New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2005-08-27 - 3:14 p.m.

Yaye! More car-testing done today.


Crossed off the list today: Chevrolet TrailBlazer, Chevrolet Equinox, Chrysler Pacifica (all too small due to sunroofs), Chevrolet Impala (just too small, even without a sunroof).

Surprisingly fit-able: Chevrolet Malibu.

So, let's see:

Don't fit:
Subaru Legacy (sedan) $$
Subaru Outback (wagon) $$
Honda Accord (both sedan and coupe) $$
Toyota Camry V6 (sedan) $$
Toyota Avalon (sedan) $$$
Volvo S60 (sedan) $$$
Volkswagen Passat (sedan) $$$
Volkswagen Jetta (sedan) $$
Chevrolet TrailBlaer (SUV) $$$$
Chevrolet Equinox (SUV) $$$
Chrysler Pacifica (crossover) $$$$

Fit:
Subaru Forester, turbo and normally aspirated (wagon) $$
Chevrolet Malibu (sedan) $

Yet to try:
Toyota RAV4 (trying my friend Kate's tomorrow)

So the upshot is that I left a voicemail with the guy at the Subaru dealership I first went to, asking him to work up the best price he could offer on the 05 turbo. I also plan to ask the other Subaru dealership for the same. I'm pretty sure I'm going with the Forester turbo.

Today at Mom's I cleaned my car, including the door sills and hard plastic bits and the insides of the door frames. I must say it looks better. Let's hope the appraisers think it's a cream puff!

================

On another note, I'm having dinner at the German restaurant in town with Melanie and more of her family, in remembrance of Grampa who died 4 years ago today.

Previous <=> Next