New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2004-10-24 - 8:05 p.m.

I haven't updated in ever, sorry.

Not much is going on. I'm tired. Today Mom and I took Melanie and her family (minus her husband, who is home sick with pre-pneumonia) out to lunch, and it just exhausted me!

Last night I saw Raul Malo of the Mavericks at the IH with my Fruhead friend Brenda from Boston - some of you may know her. The show was great, and I'm so glad I went! Jane Siberry is coming to the IH in November and I gotta go to that. EFO is coming in December and I can't decide if I want to go to that or not.

I'm still loving my adjusted stereo. :D

I managed to put all my mini-movies taken at concerts with my digital camera onto a DVD yesterday, and then watched the result. Not bad! Nice not having to watch on my computer, but hearing my bad singing along on the big stereo wasn't the best.

Tuned up the autoharp yesterday and managed to play a few songs from This Town Is Wrong. Damn, it's hard to play and sing at the same time.

This upcoming week will be excruciating. Dad arrives tomorrow night for a four-night stay and all week at work the North American managers are meeting. Plus, the CFO will be over from Denmark. Yay. How I wish I had a guest bedroom - that would make Dad's visit so much nicer. Wish me luck!!!

Previous <=> Next