New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-12-23 - 9:07 p.m.

So far I'm doing okay. I miss Granny from time to time, but overall I'm okay with her dying.

Two of her friends from the nursing home died this week. She was always a leader!

===============

I'm on vacation from work until 5 January 2004. Ahh.... I can feel myself relaxing, and my fasting blood sugar is the lowest it's been in a year, if not longer.

I've even managed to exercise the past three days in a row. I'd managed it twice in the two weeks prior.

I bought a new digital camera, a Canon PowerShot S400. I'm selling my old one to a coworker for a good price. I decided my old one was just too bulky and inconvenient. It took nice pictures most of the time, but it did have focus issues. I like the Canon very much. The lens can't move quite as far as the one on the Minolta (108 mm vs. 140 mm) but I really don't care too much about that (at least at this point).

=================

So, tomorrow (Christmas Eve) I'm getting together with Mom. Christmas Day the two of us are going to Melanie's for dinner; her in-laws will be there as well as they've had some big fight in their family and the daughters and mother aren't speaking. ::sigh:: I just don't understand that.

=================

I got Gandalf Murphy's new double album and it ROCKS. Yay!

=================

Happy holidays to all y'all.

Previous <=> Next