New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-11-03 - 7:42 p.m.

Now playing:"O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings To Zion", the recitative just switched to the chorus. From Handel's Messiah, silly!

=====================

Today was okay.

Good stuff: Had dr's appt this morning..I just wanted a flu shot and to talk about prescriptions, but he wanted to examine me as long as I was there. Now, there is hardly ANYTHING I hate worse than being examined by the dcotor.

But, I grit my teeth and endured it. Everything's fine so I guess I'm glad he checked.

I was shocked at how much easier it was to sit up after he finished checking my feet with a tuning fork. (Can you say Dr. Bombay?). The first time I was there, at my diabetes diagnosis, I couldn't sit up without help. This time I sat up with such force I almost fell off the table.

Also good: I didn't max out the scale! I know how much I weigh now for the first time since the summer of ... 1998, I think. I weigh more than I thought...but that must just mean I was heavier to begin with than I thought. But I'm very happy to now *know* and it's a baseline to work against.

My doctor didn't change my strips prescription, which annoys me because I have to pay a double copay on them. I'm gonna have to call up my health plan and see what they can do. My doctor thinks I test too much as it is, and he said he couldn't medically justify increasing it. ::sigh::

BUT he did say to halve the amount of metformin I'm taking! YAY! We'll see how that goes - if my BG's remain stable and low!!!

=================

We had a STUPID USELESS monthly lunch meeting today. It was kind of warm out, so my boss decided we'd meet outside. Of course we were under a constant rain of falling wet oak leaves and all the bees in this part of the state were attracted to my salad bowl!!!! It wasn't fun.

I did have a SPLENDID 2 hour post prandial reading of 85 though. :D

However, I was starving an hour after finishing eating! :( I need to find something to supplement these green-salad and tuna fish lunches.

Oh, I also made yet another appointment with my eye doctor to have the latest prescription checked. It's Thursday. Such fun.

=================

Saturday, Mom and I went to the mall so we could maybe find a clock I liked that she could give me for my birthday. I dismissed the ones at Filene's, both the cheapies on sale and the Waterfords (they were far too expensive). At the Remington store (of all places) I saw a Frank Lloyd Wright clock I really liked, plus it was on sale for 20% off! We snapped it up, and it looks GREAT on my desk. Click here to see it.

Previous <=> Next