New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-01-12 - 9:19 p.m.

Now playing: random Sailor Moon music from my Sailor Moon MP3 disc.

=================

This has been a nice relaxing weekend. Went to the laundromat yesterday to do bedclothes. It was mobbed! That was yesterday's excitement. Well, wait. The REALLY exciting part of yesterday was putting a new elastic dust ruffle on my bed. It was thrilling!

Today I cleaned the bathroom, set up my new filing cabinet, and read the paper.

I also had a minor scare in that my fridge apparently died - the light didn't come on when I opened the door, and the compressor didn't kick on when I turned the dial all the way up. I pulled the fridge out from the wall, unplugged it, plugged it in to another outlet, still nothing. I then went and checked the circuit breakers - they were all fine - so I turned them off and on again just for shits and grins. Still nothing. At this point dinner was done cooking so I sat down to eat. After eating I put the milk away, and the light came on. A few minutes later the compressor kicked on. I don't know what the story is there. I took advantage of having the fridge half pulled out to pull it all the way out and vacuum the coils - the first time I've done that in the almost seven years I've lived here. Also picked up all the crap that had fallen behind the fridge - mostly a set of coasters and old coupons from 1998.

============

Shithead and his gf just got their nightly business done early, so maybe I won't be awakened at 11:30. *again*.

They probably will go at it again. It's so frustrating.

Previous <=> Next