New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-01-05 - 9:50 p.m.

Now playing: "I am Thin and Gorgeous" - the AbFab song by Jr. Vasquez.

===========

The Now Playing song is playing on my new DVD changer. I went to the mall yesterday and bought it. It's NICE being able to listen to MP3 discs. It's also nice that this one doesn't lose the video signal between scenes, although that may have been special to the combination of my old changer and my TV, as the old changer doesn't seem to lose the data hooked up to my mom's much-newer TV via its S-video jack (which my TV doesn't have). *takes breath*

============

I am still sick of snow, in case any of you were wondering. It's snowing right now, AAMOF. We're only supposed to get 1 to 2 inches, but it's annoying.

============

I'm eagerly awaiting delivery of my French & Saunders DVDs. They should be arriving at work this week. The second season of Buffy is also in that shipment but I'm looking forward to the F&S more.

============

I'm still very pleased that I cleaned off my desk while on vacation. It's so nice looking over there and not seeing gigantic piles of crap and no desk. Now I look over there and see one tiny pile and lots of bare wood.

It's a weird desk. A family friend made it for my grandmother, and I got it when I moved into Grampa's house. I don't quite know how one would categorize it as you can't sit at it because there's a brace right where you would put your feet.

=============

I've tried taking the heavy electric blanket off my bed to see if I sleep better with just a sheet and the down comforter. Both nights I slept that way, my back didn't hurt the next morning. I put a different blanket on yesterday, and my back did hurt this morning. I'm not quite sure what's up with that. Just the comforter alone is not heavy enough, and plus it leaves me kind of cold while I'm falling alseep.

=============

*sigh* I can hear Shithead's stereo. He's not watching a movie, at least. I do believe his girlfriend is here...which doesn't bode well for uninterrupted sleep. *sigh* Earlier this evening there was a godawful amount of clunks and scrapes. I swear, they even walk loud just to piss me off. And, she parks her car ass-in -- like they've asked us not to.

I am hoping to move out in the summer or fall.

Previous <=> Next