New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-01-07 - 10:12 p.m. ish

Now playing: "Snowman" from _Play_ by The Nields.

=-=-=-=-=-=

Okay, I know it's been entirely too long since I've updated, and I'm sorry about that. I just haven't had much to say of late.

=-=-=-=-=-=

So I'm having a big battle with myself over this $12 set of 8 acrylic tumblers at Costco. I want them. But I don't need them. I also have hardly any space to store them. But they're so nice. I hate pouring myself a glass of something to drink only to have to refill the glass because the darn thing's too small. Hence, I use these really cheesy 3/99-cent tumblers I got somewhere when I was in college. They're a little bit more sturdy than paper cups, but just barely, whereas these Costco beauties are polished acrylic in gemtone colors.

Mom has said she'd be interested in having Grampa's china if none of the girls do. So that would free up some cabinet space...

And I'm having this internal battle over $12. Hell, if it were a CD, there'd be no question.

=-=-=-=-=-=

I spent $277.69 on new brakes for the car yesterday, and BOY does it stop better! No shaking, no vibration, no steering issues. I feel much safer. Of course, I've known it needed to have the brakes done since last June or so...but there's always other things to spend money on.

The next big expense will be rear struts. The car is riding like a Ping-Pong ball in a washing machine.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=

*worry* My eldest sister's 40th birthday is in April,and she wants Big Diamonds. I'm not sure how we're going to swing that one.

Alexandra's birthday is coming up,and I have no idea what to get that 5-year-old lightning-bolt. Melanie tells me that the RC car was a great hit for Christmas...hrm.

And then there's Mom's birthday in March. I want to get her something non-utilitarian. Not much can top those opal and garnet stud earrings I got her a few years ago for Christmas.

=-=-=-=

Okay. It's 10:30 now and time for bed!

Good health vibes out to those who need them.

Previous <=> Next