New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-12-22 - 11:00 p.m. ish

So tired. Left work at 12:30. Spent next three hours at Spartan Brake & Muffler in W. Spfld. Originally they thought I needed new struts in the car, but then they looked again and decided I only needed some sort of new connector rods in back. So instead of having to spend $550 which I don't have, I spent $88, which I did have. :D

Then I went a did a little bit of shopping - got some electric candles for the windows here, and some ornaments I'm going to put in the glass bowl on the coffee table. Then I went and picked up Karen at Mom's house, whereupon we went to the new sushi place on Boston Road. Mmmmm was it good! karen even pronounced it to be excellent - very fresh. yay!!!! I'm so happy there's sushi closer than noho now.

Then we went to Eastfield Mall, then Walgreens, then Ames in East Longmeadow. By this point it was 9:20 and we were both wiped. I brought her home, drove home, and here I am.

Tasks for tomorrow: go to grocery store in morning and buy the makings for the hors d'oeuvres I'm making for the afternoon. Go to Costco and buy makings for Christmas Eve dinner. Come home and wrap presents. Go to Melanie's for 2 p.m.

Oh, I have to bake the lebkuchen in there somewhere, too. Maybe as I wrap presents.

Anyway, I don't know when I'll have time to update again. Love and hugs to you all in this holiday season.

Previous <=> Next