New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-12-13 - 5:30 p.m. ish

Now playing: The Jordanaires, "How Great Thou Art" on my MP3 player here at work.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=

I'm sorry it's been so long since I've updated. I've just been so busy with work, and when I've not been at work, I've either been too tired or not motivated.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=

I wish I could just skip Christmas this year. I'm not anticipating much joy from it; rather, just lots of family bullshit that I'm just plain tired of. *sigh*. Maybe there will be a miracle, though, and I'll get the Christmas Spirit at some point. *sigh*

I suppose the reason why is that I've had such a busy fall that it feels like it should still be October. Where has the time gone? I've been working like a bat out of hell, that's where the time has gone. I want it back! a refund!

=-=-=-=-=-=-

Some bright spots:

the cable modem. Rock!

Today is Grampa's 91st birthday. Made him a Napfkuchen/Gugelhupf, the traditional Hartfield birthday cake last night. Celebrating tonight in a few hours.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=

I guess that's it for now. More later, maybe. Maybe not.

Previous <=> Next