New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-12-10 - 10:10 p.m.

So I promised a new diary entry over the weekend....but I've been so relaxed that I just haven't had it in me to write.

Today my big accomplishment was going to Media Play to get my nephew in AZ some books for his birthday. I got him a nice assortment of 1st-level picture books about various animals, big machines, and a trip to a farm. I hope he likes them! I also got Grampa's 91st birthday present - a newly-released disc of unaccompanied Bach cello music. And I picked up a new copy of Handel's Messiah for myself. This makes me...third? fourth? copy. I need a new copy of the Patsy box set, too.

Yesterday I sojourned to the mall in search of a silver bracelet for my sister Jennifer's birthday. I found the perfect one and bought it, then wandered around looking for something good for Daniel (the above-referenced nephew) but didn't find anything on first glance, and the crowds were too thick for good shopping action.

Tomorrow I'm working at home so that I can be home for my cable modem installation. Then I'm giving Dad a ride from Chicopee to Feeding Hills tomorrow night...I can hardly wait.

Previous <=> Next