New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-11-23 - 9:50 p.m.

Now playing: on the TV, the Grand Ole Opry's 75th anniversary show...right now is the tribute to Patsy. Woohoo! Tricia Yearwood just warbled her way through Crazy, and now Vince Gill is doing Walkin' After Midnight.

=-=-=-=-=-

Happy Thanksgiving.

I decided to decline Mom's invitation to go out with her and Granny. Instead, I went and visited Grampa from 3 to 5, and then swung by to visit the Demetrious (Melanie's family) for an hour after that. It was nice. She gave me a take-home plate..which I promptly took home and ate. :D

However, now that I've tried Thanksgiving this way, I shall endeavor in future years to not be so cavalier with my planning. This hasn't been my most favorite Thanksgiving ever, but neither was it the worst. Hmmm...what was the worst? The time when I was a kid and we went out, and I tried a sip of each of my sisters' drinks and then went and promptly puked. That pretty much sucked.

=-=-=-=-=-=

What am I thankful for? You, dear reader. Having people reading my diary means that people care. And that means a lot to me.

I'm thankful for my family, even though they're all crazy fucks. *grin*

I'm thankful that I've had the tools to build a decent life for myself.

I think those are the biggies. :D

Previous <=> Next