New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-11-03 - 9:15 p.m.

Now playing: Perfidia, on the Boston Pops' new Latin album. It doesn't work as a slow song, IMHO.

=-=-=-=-=-=

This has been an exhausting week. Thanks be to God that it's the weekend, even though I'm probably going to wind up doing some work here at home on Sunday after I go shopping for Grampa.

=-=-=-=-=-=

I want things. I try so hard not to, but I can't help it. I want a 5-disc DVD changer to replace my current CD carousel - not that there's anything wrong with it, but getting a single-disc DVD player seems kinda dumb. Dammit, I wanna watch my Sailor Moon movies on my TV and have them be smooth and have the audio coming through my stereo. Granted, my stereo can't do the fancy new digital audio stuff, but it still is a hella stereo.

And I want a cable modem. That want, however, is much easier to deny.

=-=-=-=-==-

Nooooooooooooooooo! Someone's moving around in the apartment upstairs! Not another tenant! Not so soon! I've had barely a week to enjoy George and Monica's departure...

*sob* Oh, that I could afford a house.

=-=-=-=-=-=

Amanda's back home again from the hospital. I hope that was it for a long time. Gotta send her flowers...

Previous <=> Next