New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2000-08-03 - 19:24 ish

Woo, what a washout today was at work. I got some work done this morning, and a little done this afternoon, but man oh man am I unmotivated. And I've got such a ton of work to do to prepare for the next release; slacking is definitely not good, but I can't seem to help it.

On the family front all is well. Melanie and I will be taking Dad out to dinner next Tuesday for his birthday. We're going to the swanky German restaurant that's been downtown forever; I've only been there maybe two or three times in my life. I hope he likes it. Mel and I deliberated over inviting Grampa but decided it wasn't worth it since he'd probably get very little enjoyment out of it. I still feel kind of guilty about it but I'm dealing with it.

Let's see, what else...Air conditioning is my friend - tonight as soon as I got home I turned that bad boy on, unlike last night when I was just so uncomfortable. Supposedly the weather is supposed to improve for the weekend. Let's hear it for sunlight! Honestly, it's been so gross and damp that I'm sure I'm growing lichen on my back.

Tomorrow night Kate, Kevin, Nikki, and myself are going out to dinner to celebrate Kate's birthday. Should be fun. We're going to the Typical Sicilian Restaurant at the X in Springfield. It's a tiny little place but the food is so magnificent. I just hope Ms. Picky Eater finds something on the menu that she likes.

The weekend should be nice and relaxing. I've got absolutely nothing on the schedule and that will be such a relief after the hecticity of the past month. Oh! I'm gonna try to design a new template for these pages. I'd ask squibnocket but I don't want to impose. Plus it'll be good to learn.

Learning is good.

Previous <=> Next